About the American Cancer Socieyt CEOs Against Cancer of Missouri- St. Louis Chapter

The American Cancer Society is the nationwide, community-based, voluntary health organization dedicated to eliminating cancer as a major health problem by preventing cancer, saving lives, and diminishing suffering from cancer, through research, education, advocacy, and service.

CEOs Against Cancer is a powerful group of executives committed to saving lives and improving their company’s bottom line. CEOs from the world’s top companies are uniting to change the course of cancer to leverage the collective knowledge, power, and resources of the American Cancer Society.

The Champions of Hope Gala is led by some of the most distinguished leaders in the St. Louis Area, our CEO's Against Cancer of Missouri - St. Louis Chapter.  

Warner Baxter, CEO of Ameren and chair of the 2016 inaugural

Champions of Hope Gala.

CEOs Against Cancer Chairs


Joe Koenig

Worldwide Technology 

Vice Chair

Peter Blumeyer

UMB Bank

CEOs Against Cancer Members

Andrew Davidson, KPMG

Brice Adamson, Enterprise Holdings
Bill De Witt III, St. Louis Cardinals
Candace Jennings, SSM Health

Chris Zimmerman, St. Louis Blues

David Stokes, Grey Eagle

Diane Sullivan, Caleres
Eric Johnson, Deloitte
Fred Pestello, Saint Louis University

Glenn Kellow, Peabody

Greig Woodring, RGA

Jason Hall, Greater STL Inc
Joe Leahy, HLK

Joe McKee, PARIC

John Sheehan, CBRE

John Tvrdik, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Kathleen Mazzarella, Graybar

Larry Otto, US Bank

Penny Pennington, Edward Jones




Michael Neidorff, Centene

Mike LaMartina, St. Louis Ballpark Village
Peter Blumeyer, UMB Bank

Prentice Robertson, GardaWorld Security Services
Rich Liekweg, BJC Healthcare

Robert Bobroff, St. Louis Business Journal

Ron Kruszewski, Stifel

Rob Vitale, Post Holdings, Inc.

Sharon John, Build-A-Bear
Steve Gross, Northwestern Mutual
Steve Hamilton, CSI Leasing

Steve Mackin, Mercy
Suzanne Sitherwood, Spire Inc.

Tim Figge, Hussmann Corporation

Tom Chulick, Former CEO
Trish Lollo, Barnes-Jewish West County
Trish Miller, Business Journal
Warner Baxter, Ameren